A- A A+


    • Joint Commission Accredited

      The Joint Commission has accredited hospitals for more than 60 years and today it accredits over 4,000 general, children's, long term acute, psychiatric, rehabilitation and specialty hospitals, and nearly 400 critical access hospitals, through a separate accreditation program. Over 80 percent of the nation's hospitals are currently accredited by the Joint Commission. Joint Commission standards help ensure that patient care is provided in a safe manner and in a secure environment. The Joint Commission develops these standards in consultation with health care experts, providers, and researchers, as well as measurement experts, purchasers, and consumers.

    • Medicare Certified

      Medicare is a federal insurance program providing a wide range of benefits for specific periods of time through providers and suppliers participating in the program. The Social Security Act mandates that providers and suppliers participating in the Medicare program meet health and safety standards.

    • State Licensed

      The Ohio Department of Health licenses and verifies compliance with state and federal health and safety standards in supervised health care facilities as mandated by law. The department conducts regular on-site surveys to assure health, safety, sanitation, fire and quality of care requirements and to identify deficiencies which may affect state licensure or eligibility for federal reimbursements under the Medicare program.

    • AARC Recognition for Quality Respiratory Care

      Select Specialty Hospital - Canton was awarded the Quality Respiratory Care Recognition from the American Association of Respiratory Care for 2012. AARC is a professional membership associatin for respiratory care professionals and allied health specialists interested in cardiopulmonary care. This designation is important because it gives the consumer a measure of confidence that the respiratory care they are receiving is of the highest quality.